Sunday, August 23, 2009

Miss Universe 2009 LIVE TELECAST

India’s Miss Universe contestant Ekta Chaudhary
India, originally uploaded by Bruce C..

The finale of the Miss Universe 2009 pageant is scheduled for this Sunday, August 23rd at 9 PM ET (6 PM PT) and televised from the Atlantis Resort in the Bahamas.

Who will be the winner of the coveted Miss Universe crown? Hold your breath and wait for the winner’s name, out of 84 contestants from 84 participating countries/ territories, to be announced and broadcast and expected to be viewed by many millions of fans in 170 countries. For Indian viewers, the Miss Universe 2009 competition will be televised LIVE from Paradise Island in the Bahamas on 24th August at 6.30 AM IST (corresponding to 23rd at 9 PM ET or 6 PM PT) on STAR World.

Before the live event, viewers from India will get a chance to view a special presentation on India’s Miss Universe contestant Ekta Chaudhary, who is the current Miss India Universe, on Sunday, 23 August at 8:30 PM on STAR World that will present a Miss India Universe Special Episode ‘Romancing the Crown’. The 30-minute episode traces out Ekta’s journey from the girl-next-door from Delhi to a style icon on the international arena. In the show, Ekta will talk about celebrity personalities like Shiamak Davar, Ritu Kumar, Ashley Rebello and Marc Robinson who all groomed her to participate in the Miss Universe pageant. The show also has a special appearance by Bollywood diva Priyanka Chopra who will give grooming tips to Ekta and every other girl aspiring to participate in Indian and International beauty contests.

During the two-hour show of the Miss Universe pageant, a panel of 12 renowned judges will select one winner from 84 contestants, who will be judged on their grace, intelligence and poise. Venezuelan beauty and the reigning Miss Universe Dayana Mendoza will crown her successor at the conclusion of the pageant. While the LIVE telecast will air at 6.30 AM IST in India on the 24th, you can watch a repeat of the pageant telecast at 9 PM on 24th August.

No comments: